CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - May 19, 2015) - Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE) ("Ithaca" or the "Company") announces that it was notified on 19 May 2015 that Roy Buchan, Chief Operations Officer, purchased 13,400 Common Shares at £0.57 per share on 18 May 2015. His beneficial shareholding in the Company is now 13,400 Common Shares.

About Ithaca Energy
Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE) is a North Sea oil and gas operator focused on the delivery of lower risk growth through the appraisal and development of UK undeveloped discoveries, the exploitation of its existing UK producing asset portfolio and a Norwegian exploration and appraisal business targeting the generation of discoveries capable of monetisation prior to development. Ithaca's strategy is centred on generating sustainable long term shareholder value by building a highly profitable 25kboe/d North Sea oil and gas company. For further information please consult the Company's website www.ithacaenergy.com.

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

Contact Information:

Enquiries:

Ithaca Energy
Graham Forbes
gforbes@ithacaenergy.com
+44 (0)1224 652 151

Richard Smith
rsmith@ithacaenergy.com
+44 (0)1224 652 172

FTI Consulting
Edward Westropp
edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com
+44 (0)203 727 1521

Tom Hufton
tom.hufton@fticonsulting.com
+44 (0)203 727 1625

Cenkos Securities
Neil McDonald
nmcdonald@cenkos.com
+44 (0)207 397 8900

Nick Tulloch
ntulloch@cenkos.com
+44 (0)131 220 6939

RBC Capital Markets
Daniel Conti
daniel.conti@rbccm.com
+44 (0)207 653 4000

Matthew Coakes
matthew.coakes@rbccm.com
+44 (0)207 653 4000