CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 21, 2015) - Bonterra Energy Corp. ( (TSX:BNE) announced that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 20, 2015, shareholders approved all resolutions listed in the management information circular dated April 8, 2015, including the election of each of the five nominees proposed as directors. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Director Nominee Votes in Favor Votes Withheld
Rodger A. Tourigny 20,219,091 404,508
Carl R. Jonsson 19,687,160 936,439
Randy M. Jarock 14,129,953 6,493,646
George F. Fink 13,478,091 7,145,508
Gary J. Drummond 16,488,225 4,135,374
Appointment of Auditors Votes in Favor Votes Withheld
Re-appointment of Deloitte LLP, Chartered Accountants 20,791,751 99,789

Bonterra Energy Corp. is a conventional oil and gas corporation with operations in Alberta, Saskatchewan and British Columbia. The shares are listed on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "BNE".

Contact Information:

Bonterra Energy Corp.
George F. Fink
Chairman and CEO
(403) 262-5307
(403) 265-7488 (FAX)

Bonterra Energy Corp.
Robb D. Thompson
CFO and Secretary
(403) 262-5307
(403) 265-7488 (FAX)