OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 16, 2015) - Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

More than 190 public servants, some with over 60 years of service, have been selected as recipients of the 2015 Public Service Award of Excellence. The prestigious award is given in various categories, including Employee Innovation, Excellence in Citizen-Focused Service Delivery, Scientific Contribution and Exemplary Contribution Under Extraordinary Circumstances. Previous winners of this award include the team involved in the search for the Franklin Expedition and another that implemented a system that allows travellers to complete parts of the border clearance process electronically.

Quick Facts

  • Recipients for the 2015 awards demonstrated excellence in diverse fields, including advancing pipeline safety to modernizing telecommunications in Canada's North, to working on a joint response team for Ebola.
  • In 2015, there are 14 categories for the Public Service Award of Excellence.
  • The complete list of award recipients and the profiles of recipients from previous years are available on the Treasury Board Secretariat's Public Service Award of Excellence web page.
  • The recipients will receive their awards at a ceremony in the fall.
  • The award is non-monetary, and recipients are announced during National Public Service Week.


"During this national week of celebration of the work of federal public servants, it is fitting that these recipients, and their excellent work, be recognised. These men and women are part of a public service that is proud to serve, does outstanding work and is constantly innovating to deliver better and more efficient programs and services to Canadians."

- Janice Charette, Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet

Associated Links

- Recipients of the Public Service Award of Excellence 2015

- Public Service Award of Excellence

Follow us on Twitter: @TBS_Canada.

Contact Information:

Media Relations
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
TTY (telecommunications device for the hearing impaired)