TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 16, 2015) - Element Financial Corporation (TSX:EFN) ("Element") confirmed today that the nine nominees listed in its management information circular (the "Circular") dated May 13, 2015 were elected as directors at the Company's Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting") held on June 15, 2015. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors are set out below.

At the Meeting, the following nine individuals nominated to serve as directors of Element were elected by show of hands. Proxies were received as follows:

For Withheld
Steven K. Hudson 99.99% 0.01%
William W. Lovatt 99.99% 0.01%
Richard E. Venn 99.94% 0.06%
Harold D. Bridge 99.82% 0.18%
Gordon D. Giffin 98.23% 1.77%
Pierre Lortie 95.16% 4.84%
Paul Stoyan 98.97% 1.03%
Joan Lamm-Tennant 99.99% 0.01%
Hon. Brian Tobin 99.93% 0.07%

Furthermore, at the Meeting, an advisory resolution on Element's approach to executive compensation, as set out in the Circular, was passed as an ordinary resolution of Element shareholders by a vote conducted by ballot. The results of the ballot were 164,024,731 common shares (91.27%) voting in favour of the 'say on pay' resolution.

The re-appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the independent auditors of Element was also approved at the Meeting by a show of hands. The results of these matters considered at the Meeting are reported in the Report of Voting Results as filed on SEDAR ( on June 15, 2015.

About Element Financial Corporation

With total assets of approximately $15.0 billion, Element Financial Corporation is one of North America's leading fleet management and equipment finance companies. Element operates across North America in four verticals of the equipment finance market - Commercial & Vendor Finance, Aviation Finance, Rail Finance and Fleet Management.

Contact Information:

Element Financial Corporation
John Sadler
Senior Vice President
(416) 386-1067 ext. 2313

Element Financial Corporation
Michel Beland
Chief Financial Officer & Chief Administrative Officer
(416) 386-1067 ext. 2225