VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - June 22, 2015) - Glacier Media Inc. ("Glacier" or the "Company") (TSX:GVC) reports the voting results of the Annual General Meeting of its shareholders held on June 19, 2015 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

The following eight nominees were elected as directors of the Company by the following votes:

Nominee Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
Sam Grippo 66,274,236 95.81% 2,896,566 4.19%
Jonathon J.L. Kennedy 66,959,757 96.80% 2,211,045 3.20%
Bruce W. Aunger 58,656,242 84.80% 10,514,560 15.20%
Geoffrey L. Scott 61,449,765 88.84% 7,721,037 11.16%
John S. Burns 61,449,765 88.84% 7,721,037 11.16%
S. Christopher Heming 59,759,368 86.39% 9,411,434 13.61%
Brian Hayward 67,867,823 98.12% 1,302,979 1.88%
Timothy A. McElvaine 61,464,855 88.86% 7,705,947 11.14%

At the meeting, shareholders also approved the advisory resolution of the Company's approach to executive compensation. In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, Chartered Accounts was re-appointed as the auditor for the Company.

Shares in Glacier are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol GVC.

About the Company: Glacier Media Inc. is an information communications company focused on the provision of primary and essential information and related services through print, electronic and online media. Glacier is pursuing this strategy through its core businesses: the local newspaper, trade information and business and professional information markets.

Contact Information:

Glacier Media Inc.
Mr. Orest Smysnuik
Chief Financial Officer