VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - June 24, 2015) - Conifex Timber Inc. ("Conifex" or the "Company") (TSX:CFF) is pleased to announce the voting results in respect of the election of all director nominees from its annual general and special meeting (the "Meeting") held June 22, 2015 in Vancouver, British Columbia as follows:

Director Percentage of Votes For Percentage of Votes Withheld
Kenneth Shields 99.85 % 0.15 %
David Roberts 97.97 % 2.03 %
George Malpass 99.85 % 0.15 %
Jim Jia 99.85 % 0.15 %
John Bae 99.85 % 0.15 %
Michael Costello 99.76 % 0.24 %
Pat Bell 99.85 % 0.15 %

A total of 11,017,299 common shares of the Company were voted at the Meeting, representing 52.53% of the votes attached to all outstanding common shares. Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at

About Conifex Timber Inc.

Conifex and its subsidiaries' primary business currently includes timber harvesting, reforestation, forest management, sawmilling logs into lumber and wood chips, and value added lumber finishing and distribution. Conifex's lumber products are sold in the United States, Chinese, Canadian and Japanese markets. Conifex has expanded its operations to include bioenergy production following the commencement of commercial operations of its power generation facility at Mackenzie, British Columbia.

Contact Information:

Conifex Timber Inc.
Yuri Lewis
Chief Financial Officer
(778) 331-8687