CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Aug. 27, 2015) - Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd. ("Tamarack" or the "Company")(TSX:TVE) announced today, in accordance with the Toronto Stock Exchange requirements, the voting results from its annual general meeting of shareholders held on August 27, 2015 in Calgary, Alberta. A total of 47,379,507 common shares were voted in connection with the meeting, representing approximately 48.47% of the issued and outstanding common shares of Tamarack. Shareholders voted in favour of the appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors and the election of all director nominees noted below. Notwithstanding that the motions were passed by a show of hands vote at the meeting, the votes recorded by proxy in advance of the meeting in respect of the election of directors were as follows:

Director Votes For (%) Votes Withheld (%)
Brian Schmidt 96.43 3.57
David MacKenzie 99.99 0.01
Floyd Price 94.32 5.68
Dean Setoguchi 99.41 0.59
Jeff Boyce 89.99 10.01

About Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd.

Tamarack is an oil and gas exploration and production company committed to long-term growth and the identification, evaluation and operation of resource plays in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin. Tamarack's strategic direction is focused on two key principles - targeting resource plays that provide long-life reserves, and using a rigorous, proven modeling process to carefully manage risk and identify opportunities. The Company has an extensive inventory of low-risk development oil locations in the Pembina, Wilson Creek, Garrington and Lochend Cardium fairway and the Redwater shallow Viking play in Alberta. With a balanced portfolio and an experienced and committed management team, Tamarack intends to continue to deliver on its promise to maximize shareholder return while managing its balance sheet.

Contact Information:

Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd.
Brian Schmidt
President & CEO

Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd.
Ron Hozjan
VP Finance & CFO