MONCTON, NEW BRUNSWICK--(Marketwired - Sept. 14, 2015) - Major Drilling Group International Inc. ("Major Drilling" or the "Corporation") (TSX:MDI) is pleased to announce that all director nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated July 17, 2015 (the "Circular") were elected as directors of Major Drilling in the course of the annual meeting of shareholders of the Corporation (the "Meeting") held September 11, 2015 in Toronto, Ontario.

Each of the ten director nominees listed in the Circular was elected by the holders of common shares of the Corporation on a vote by show of hands. The Corporation received the following proxy votes from the holders of common shares with respect to the election of the ten director nominees:

Director Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Edward J. Breiner 66,339,147 99.97 17,132 0.03
Jean Desrosiers 66,339,347 99.97 16,932 0.03
Fred J. Dyment 64,460,691 97.14 1,895,588 2.86
David A. Fennell 61,528,660 92.72 4,827,619 7.28
Denis Larocque 66,168,741 99.72 187,538 0.28
Francis P. McGuire 66,199,727 99.76 156,552 0.24
Catherine McLeod-Seltzer 64,627,597 97.39 1,728,682 2.61
Janice G. Rennie 64,582,436 97.33 1,773,843 2.67
David B. Tennant 62,981,538 94.91 3,374,741 5.09
Jo Mark Zurel 64,585,453 97.33 1,770,826 2.67

The formal report on voting results with respect to all matters voted upon during the Meeting will be filed with the regulatory authorities shortly.

About Major Drilling Group International Inc.

Major Drilling Group International Inc. is one of the world's largest drilling services companies primarily serving the mining industry. To support its customers' varied exploration drilling requirements, Major Drilling maintains field operations and offices in Canada, the United States, Mexico, South America, Asia, and Africa. Major Drilling provides all types of drilling services including surface and underground coring, directional, reverse circulation, sonic, geotechnical, environmental, water-well, coal-bed methane, shallow gas and underground percussive/longhole drilling.

Contact Information:

Major Drilling Group International Inc.
Denis Larocque
Chief Executive Officer
(506) 857-8636
(506) 857-9211 (FAX)