QUEBEC CITY, QUEBEC--(Marketwired - Dec. 14, 2015) - The Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, will announce two research Chairs during an official ceremony at the Université Laval. Minister Duncan will be accompanied by her colleagues the Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development, and Mr. Joël Lightbound, Member of Parliament for the riding of Louis-Hébert.

There will be media availability and photo opportunities following the announcement.

DATE: December 14, 2015
TIME: 2:15 p.m. (eastern)
PLACE: Centre d'optique, photonique et laser, Room 1168
2375, rue de la Terrasse, Université Laval,
Québec, G1V 0A6

Contact Information:

Michael Adams
Communications Advisor
Canada Excellence Research Chairs Program
Cell: 613-219-7523

Media Relations
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Andree-Anne Stewart
Relations medias
Universite Laval
418 656-3952
Cell. : 418 254-3141

Samuel Auger
Relations medias
Universite Laval
418 656-2131 poste 8077
Cell. : 418 905-0085