CHARLOTTETOWN, PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND--(Marketwired - April 1, 2016) - Members of the media are invited to attend an important infrastructure funding announcement. Participating government representatives include the Honourable Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance, on behalf of the Honourable Amarjeet Sohi, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities; the Honourable Wayne Easter, Member of Parliament for Malpeque; Sean Casey, Member of Parliament for Charlottetown; Robert J. Morrissey, Member of Parliament for Egmont; and the Honourable Paula Biggar, Prince Edward Island Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy.

Date: April 4, 2016
Time: 3:30 p.m. ADT
Location: Delta Prince Edward Island,
Archibald Room, 18 Queen Street,
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Contact Information:

Brook Simpson
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities

Ron Ryder
Senior Communications Officer
Department of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy
(902) 314-6367

Infrastructure Canada
Toll free: 1-877-250-7154
Follow us on Twitter at @INFC_eng