TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - May 3, 2016) - DREAM INDUSTRIAL REIT (TSX:DIR.UN) announced that, at its annual general meeting held today, all of the nominees for election as trustees of Dream Industrial REIT referred to in its management information circular for the meeting were elected by acclamation. If a ballot vote had been taken, based solely upon proxies received by Dream Industrial REIT, the voting results for the election of trustees would have been as follows:

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
Michael J. Cooper 39,817,057 97.44 1,045,620 2.56
Robert Goodall 40,064,604 98.05 798,073 1.95
Johann Koss 35,047,175 85.77 5,815,502 14.23
Ben Mulroney 34,880,172 85.36 5,982,505 14.64
Leerom Segal 36,955,269 90.44 3,907,408 9.56
Vincenza Sera 40,779,517 99.80 83,160 0.20
Sheldon Wiseman 40,791,085 99.82 71,592 0.18

Dream Industrial REIT is an unincorporated, open-ended real estate investment trust. Dream Industrial REIT owns and operates a portfolio of 219 geographically diversified light industrial properties comprising approximately 17.0 million square feet of gross leasable area in key markets across Canada. Its objective is to build upon and grow its portfolio and to provide stable and sustainable cash distributions to its unitholders. For more information, please visit

Contact Information:

Dream Industrial REIT
Brent Chapman
President and Chief Executive Officer
(416) 365-5265

Dream Industrial REIT
Lenis Quan
Chief Financial Officer
(416) 365-2353