CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 6, 2016) - Eyelogic Systems Inc. ("Eyelogic" or "Company") announces that with receipt of Alberta Securities Commission Decision 2016 ABASC 111, the Company is no longer a reporting issuer under the applicable securities legislation.

The cessation of reporting issuer status is a key milestone in the wind up of the Company. Eyelogic's dissolution and application for exemptive relief was approved at the February 18, 2016, special meeting of shareholders. The company remains on track to complete its dissolution by December 31, 2016.

On April 28, 2016, the Company filed its annual audited financial statements and completed its continuous disclosure obligations for fiscal 2015. With the above noted decision, from today the Company is no longer required to file financial statements and other continuous disclosure documents. Notwithstanding the Exemptive Relief order, the company has committed in an undertaking to the ASC to update shareholders regarding the status of the Company's windup and dissolution.

Director Resignation

Eyelogic further announces the following individuals have resigned from the Board of Directors effective May 6, 2016; Mark McDonald, Don Smith, Harvey Kraft, Frank Bailey, and Diana Wolfe.

Contact Information:

Eyelogic Systems Inc.
Kristoffer Moen
Chief Financial Officer
(403) 261-7500