NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - May 10, 2016) -  Institutional Investor magazine announces the honorees and award winners for the 7th Annual U.S. Investment Management Awards. David Booth, Founder, Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer of Dimensional Fund Advisors is the recipient of the Investment Management Lifetime Achievement Award; Peter Gilbert, former Chief Investment Officer of the Pennsylvania State Employees' Retirement System, takes home the Institutional Investor Lifetime Achievement Award; and Spiros Segalas, Director, President and Chief Investment Officer of Jennison Associates, is awarded Money Manager of the Year. Institutional Investor also announces awards for excellence in eight investor categories for endowments, foundations, corporations and public pension plans and more than 39 investment categories.

The awards program recognizes U.S. institutional investors whose innovative strategies and fiduciary savvy resulted in impressive returns in 2015, as well as U.S. money managers who stood out in the eyes of the investor community for their exceptional performance, risk management and service.

All of this year's winners will be honored and will receive their awards at a dinner and ceremony on Thursday, May 19, 2016, at the Mandarin Oriental in New York City. 

Please visit the awards web site for additional information:

2016 Investor Award Winners

Large Public Pension
Ashbel Williams Jr.
Executive Director and CIO
Florida State Board of Administration

Small Public Pension
Elizabeth Crisafi
San Diego City Employees' Retirement System

Large Corporate Pension
Kathleen Gallagher
CIO - Benefit Plans
Ford Motor Co.

Small Corporate Pension
Charles Van Vleet

Large Endowment
Sally Staley
Case Western Reserve University

Small Endowment
John Alexander
Clemson University Foundation

Health System
Scott Pittman
Mt. Sinai Health System

Denise Strack
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

2016 Winning Investment Managers by Category

Large-Cap Core Equity
J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Large-Cap Growth Equity
Fidelity Investments

Large-Cap Value Equity
Brandywine Global Investment Management

Midcap Core Equity
Jacobs Levy Equity Management

Midcap Growth Equity
Artisan Partners

Midcap Value Equity
Wells Capital Management

Small-Cap Core Equity
Principal Global Equities

Small-Cap Growth Equity
William Blair Investment Management

Small-Cap Value Equity

Cash Management and Enhanced Cash Management
Western Asset Management Co.

Core Fixed Income
Loomis, Sayles & Co.

Core Plus Fixed Income
DoubleLine Capital

Corporate Fixed Income
Pacific Investment Management Co.

Floating-Rate Bank Loan Fixed Income
PineBridge Investments

Government Fixed Income
Federated Investors

High-Yield Fixed Income
Columbia Management Investment Advisers

Intermediate-Term Fixed Income
Garcia Hamilton & Associates

Long-Term Fixed Income

Mortgage-Backed Fixed Income
DoubleLine Capital

Municipal Fixed Income
MacKay Shields

Short-Term Fixed Income
Payden & Rygel

All-Country World Index Ex-U.S. Equity
Acadian Asset Management

EAFE Equity
Artisan Partners

Emerging Markets Equity
Baillie Gifford

Frontier Markets Equity
Ashmore Group

Global Balanced/Tactical Asset Allocation
John Hancock Investments

Global Core Equity
State Street Global Advisors

Global Growth Equity
Marsico Capital Management

Global Value Equity
Burgundy Asset Management

Emerging Markets Fixed Income
Prudential Fixed Income

Global Fixed Income
Stone Harbor Investment Partners

Global Unconstrained Fixed Income

Funds of Hedge Funds
Blackstone Alternative Asset Management

Hedge Funds
Elliott Management Corp.

Global Real Assets (J.P. Morgan Asset Management)

Liability-Driven Investments
Goldman Sachs Asset Management

Private Equity

Real Estate Investment Trusts

Venture Capital
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Full coverage of the 2016 U.S. Investment Management Award winners is available in the May 2016 issue of Institutional Investor magazine and online at

For information on attending or sponsoring the 2016 awards dinner, please contact:
Mark Lee,, 212-224-3140,
Doug Campbell,, 212-224-3299,
Mike Feinberg,, 212-224-3320,
Joy DeSanto,, 212-224-3348 or
Patricia Bertucci,, 212-224-3890

Please visit the awards web site for additional information: 

About Institutional Investor magazine
Now in its fifth decade, Institutional Investor has consistently distinguished itself among the world's foremost financial publications with groundbreaking journalism and incisive writing that provides "must read" intelligence for a global audience. This award-winning magazine is essential reading for the world's leading financiers, corporate executives and government officials, who rely on the breadth and depth of coverage that have made Institutional Investor a premier publication.

About the U.S. Investment Management Awards
Institutional Investor magazine's U.S. Investment Management Awards recognizes U.S. institutional investors for their innovative strategies, fiduciary savvy and impressive short and long-term returns, as well as U.S. money managers in more than 39 asset classes and strategies who stood out in the eyes of the investor community for their exceptional performance, risk management and service. Investor award winners were chosen by the editorial staff of Institutional Investor magazine based on their market intelligence and performance data as well as additional information received from the industry following a public call for nominations. Manager winners were selected by the editors of the magazine based on the results of a survey of U.S. institutional investors.

Contact Information:

Michael Peltz
Institutional Investor