WINNIPEG, MANITOBA--(Marketwired - June 2, 2016) - Eight Canadian municipalities have won awards of excellence, in the areas of innovation, education and professional development, from the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA). Presented during CAMA's national conference in Winnipeg, MB, the following municipalities and projects were recognized.

2016 CAMA Willis Award for Innovation

  • Town of Kindersley, SK - Kindersley Waste Water Project
  • City of Saint John, NB - One-Stop Development Shop
  • City of Calgary, AB - Residential ePermit

2016 CAMA Environment Award

  • Town of Devon, AB - Municipal Solar Program
  • City of Moncton, NB - Naturalized Stormwater Management Guidelines
  • City of Mississauga, ON - Development and Implementation of a Stormwater Charge Program

2016 CAMA Professional Development Award

  • City of Maple Ridge, BC - Business Administration Diploma Program
  • City of Surrey, BC - The Right Decision: Evidence-based Decision Making for Government Professionals

Ravenhill Group Inc. is the presenting sponsor for the awards.

About CAMA:

A Canada-wide network and the national voice of senior municipal administrators, the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA) strives to nurture and build municipal administrative excellence by providing its more than 500 members with knowledge sharing and learning opportunities, access to best practices, and valued input into policies and programs aimed at ensuring healthy and thriving communities across Canada.

Contact Information:

Media Contact: CAMA
Alycia Bartlett
CAMA Communications
506-470-4863 (cell)