WINNIPEG, MANITOBA--(Marketwired - June 3, 2016) - The news release announcing IGM Financial Inc.'s (TSX:IGM) second quarter 2016 results will be issued on Thursday, August 4, 2016.

A live webcast of IGM Financial's second quarter 2016 results conference call will be available at www.igmfinancial.com on Thursday, August 4, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. (CT)/2:00 p.m. (ET).

Jeffrey Carney, President and Chief Executive Officer, IGM Financial Inc., and Kevin Regan, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer, IGM Financial Inc., will participate in the call.

If you are unable to connect to the webcast, you can dial-in by phone at 1-866-223-7781 or 1-416-340-2216. We ask that you call into either number 5 minutes before the scheduled start time to ensure that you are connected on time. Your call will be connected on a listen-only basis.

Should you miss the conference call, a playback will be available by calling 1-800-408-3053 or 1-905-694-9451 from August 4, 2016 at 5 p.m. (CT)/6 p.m. (ET) until September 4, 2016. Please use passcode 6689817. An archived version of the webcast will also be available on IGM Financial Inc.'s website.

Contact Information:

Media Relations:
Ron Arnst
204-956-3364
ron.arnst@igmfinancial.com

Investor Relations:
Paul Hancock
204-956-8103
investor.relations@igmfinancial.com