CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 8, 2016) - (TSX:EGL): Eagle Energy Inc. ("Eagle") is pleased to report that, at its annual meeting of shareholders held today, the shareholders approved the resolution to fix the number of directors of Eagle at four, elected as directors each of the nominees proposed by management and reappointed PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the auditor of Eagle for the ensuing year.

Richard Clark, President and Chief Executive Officer of Eagle, stated, "We respect and appreciate the views and opinions of our shareholders and thank them for their continued support. Through 2016, we have remained focused on the capital discipline and sustainability of our business and continue to work hard to find accretive acquisition opportunities both in Canada and the United States."

Voting Results

The resolutions to fix the number of directors at four and to reappoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the auditor of Eagle were passed by a show of hands.

The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors conducted by ballot are as follows:

Votes For Votes Withheld
Nominee Number Percentage Number Percentage
Richard Clark 3,591,222 86.32% 569,110 13.68%
David Fitzpatrick 3,588,022 86.24% 572,310 13.76%
Bruce Gibson 3,587,837 86.24% 572,495 13.76%
Warren Steckley 3,581,613 86.09% 578,719 13.91%

About Eagle Energy Inc.

Eagle is an oil and gas corporation created to provide investors with a sustainable business while delivering stable growth in production and overall growth through accretive acquisitions. Eagle's shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "EGL".

All material information about Eagle may be found on its website at or under Eagle's issuer profile at

Contact Information:

Eagle Energy Inc.
Richard W. Clark
President and Chief Executive Officer
(403) 531-1575

Eagle Energy Inc.
Kelly Tomyn
Chief Financial Officer
(403) 531-1574

Eagle Energy Inc.
Suite 2710, 500-4th Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta T2P 2V6
(403) 531-1575
(855) 531-1575 (toll free)