CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 8, 2016) - RMP Energy Inc. ("RMP" or the "Company") (TSX:RMP) is pleased to announce that the Company held its annual and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") on June 7, 2016. At the Meeting, shareholders approved the election of seven nominees as directors of RMP to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with the number and percentage of common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of and withheld from voting for each of the individual nominees as follows:

Number Percentage Number Percentage
Doug N. Baker 66,537,137 93.26% 4,811,765 6.74%
John A. Brussa 54,505,751 76.39% 16,843,150 23.61%
John W. Ferguson 67,957,409 95.25% 3,391,492 4.75%
Andrew L. Hogg 66,107,965 92.65% 5,240,936 7.35%
James M. Saunders 61,917,150 86.78% 9,431,751 13.22%
Craig W. Stewart 67,542,202 94.66% 3,806,699 5.34%
Lloyd C. Swift 66,057,034 92.58% 5,291,867 7.42%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results which will be available on SEDAR at

Contact Information:

John Ferguson
President and Chief Executive Officer
(403) 930-6303

Dean Bernhard
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
(403) 930-6304