MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(Marketwired - July 13, 2016) - Le Château Inc. (TSX:CTU.A), held its Annual Meeting of shareholders earlier today. Each of the candidates proposed as directors was duly elected to the Board of Directors of Le Château with the following results:

Name Votes for % for Votes withheld % withheld
Jane Silverstone Segal 59,547,066 94.10 % 3,732,469 5.90 %
Herschel H. Segal 57,699,134 91.18 % 5,580,401 8.82 %
Emilia Di Raddo 59,547,576 94.10 % 3,731,959 5.90 %
David Martz 63,267,834 99.98 % 11,701 0.02 %
Norman Daitchman 63,267,834 99.98 % 11,701 0.02 %
Michael Pesner 63,242,834 99.94 % 36,701 0.06 %


Le Château is a leading Canadian brand in specialty retailing, offering a broad array of contemporary fashion apparel, accessories and footwear for style-conscious women and men. The Le Château brand is sold exclusively through the Company's 203 retail locations located in Canada. The Company's retail locations are primarily found in major urban shopping malls, as well as street-front locations with high pedestrian traffic. In addition, the Company has 4 stores under license in the Middle East. Le Château's web-based marketing is further broadening the Company's customer base among internet shoppers in both Canada and the United States. With its 57-year tradition of vertical integration, emphasizing a design and manufacturing approach to retailing, Le Château is unique among Canadian fashion merchants.

Contact Information:

Emilia Di Raddo, CPA, CA
(514) 738-7000

Johnny Del Ciancio, CPA, CA
Vice-President, Finance
(514) 738-7000

Pierre Boucher
(514) 731-0000
Source: Le Chateau Inc.