CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - July 14, 2016) - Computer Modelling Group Ltd. ("CMG" or the "Company") (TSX:CMG) announces that, at its annual meeting of shareholders held earlier today, all of the nominees listed in its Management Information Circular dated May 19, 2016 were elected as directors of CMG. The detailed results of the votes are set out below.

Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Kenneth M. Dedeluk 57,284,086 99.96% 22,894 0.04%
Christopher L. Fong 57,285,665 99.96% 21,315 0.04%
Patrick R. Jamieson 56,993,804 99.45% 313,176 0.55%
Peter H. Kinash 56,999,804 99.46% 307,176 0.54%
Frank L. Meyer 56,236,340 98.13% 1,070,640 1.87%
Robert F. M. Smith 57,163,373 99.75% 143,607 0.25%
John B. Zaozirny 55,993,409 97.71% 1,313,571 2.29%

Additionally, all other resolutions put to shareholders were duly passed at the meeting. For additional details on the voting results with respect to other resolutions, please refer to the Report on Voting Results which is filed on SEDAR at

Computer Modelling Group Ltd. is a computer software technology and consulting company serving the oil and gas industry. CMG, recognized by oil and gas companies worldwide as a leading developer of reservoir modelling software, has sales and technical support services based in Calgary, Houston, London, Dubai, Bogota and Kuala Lumpur. CMG is the leading supplier of advanced processes reservoir modelling software in the world with a blue chip client base of international oil companies and technology centers in approximately 60 countries. The Company's shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "CMG."

Contact Information:

Kenneth M. Dedeluk
President & CEO
(403) 531-1300

Sandra Balic
Vice President, Finance & CFO
(403) 531-1300