TORONTO, ON--(Marketwired - August 10, 2016) - Clairvest Group Inc. (TSX: CVG) ("Clairvest" or "the Company") announced today that all of the nominees listed in its Management Information Circular were elected as directors of Clairvest Group Inc. at the Company's Annual General Meeting held on August 10, 2016 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Each of the directors were elected by a majority of the votes cast by the shareholders present or represented by proxy. The results of the vote are detailed below:

Nominee Vote For Votes Withheld
John Barnett 13,409,213 22,801
Michael   Bregman 13,408,913 23,101
Sydney C. Cooper 13,408,913 23,101
Gerald R. Heffernan 13,430,913 1,101
Joseph J. Heffernan 13,430,913 1,101
G. John   Krediet 13,431,213 801
B. Jeffrey   Parr 13,269,145 162,869
Kenneth B. Rotman 13,269,145 162,869
Lionel H. Schipper 13,430,913 1,101
Isadore Sharp 13,268,845 163,169
Rick Watkin 13,431,213 801

About Clairvest
Clairvest Group Inc. is a private equity management firm that invests its own capital, and that of third parties through the Clairvest Equity Partners limited partnerships, in businesses that have the potential to generate superior returns. In addition to providing financing, Clairvest contributes strategic expertise and execution ability to support the growth and development of its investee partners. Clairvest realizes value through investment returns and the eventual disposition of its investments.

Contact Information:

Contact Information
Maria Klyuev
Director, Investor Relations and Marketing
Clairvest Group Inc.
Tel: (416) 925-9270
Fax: (416) 925-5753