WINNIPEG, MANITOBA--(Marketwired - Aug. 22, 2016) - Members of the media are invited to attend an important infrastructure funding announcement regarding PTH 1 and PTH 6 with Blaine Pedersen, Minister of Infrastructure; Doug Eyolfson, Member of Parliament for Charleswood-St. James-Assiniboia-Headingley, on behalf of the Honourable Amarjeet Sohi, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities; and Chris Goertzen, President of the Association of Manitoba Municipalities.

Date: Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Time: 10:00 a.m. (CDT)
Location: 749 Cloutier Drive
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Follow us on Twitter at @INFC_eng

Contact Information:

Brook Simpson
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities

Kalen Qually
Press Secretary
Manitoba Government - Communications & Stakeholder Relations

Infrastructure Canada
Toll free: 1-877-250-7154