CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - June 22, 2017) - InPlay Oil Corp. (TSX: IPO) (OTCQX: IPOOF) ("InPlay" or the "Corporation") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on June 22, 2017 (the "Meeting"). Each of the seven nominees proposed by InPlay and as set forth in the Information Circular - Proxy Statement provided to shareholders in connection with the Meeting were re-elected as directors, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Director  Percentage Approval  Percentage Withheld
Douglas J. Bartole  99.98%  0.02%
Donald Cowie  99.98%  0.02%
Craig Golinowski  99.98%  0.02%
Dennis L. Nerland  99.83%  0.17%
Stephen C. Nikiforuk  99.98%  0.02%
Dale O. Shwed  99.83%  0.17%
Stephen Yuzpe  90.73%  9.27%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results which will be available shortly through SEDAR at

InPlay is based in Calgary, Alberta and our shares are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "IPO". For further information about the Corporation, please visit our website at

Contact Information:

For further information please contact:

Doug Bartole
President and Chief Executive Officer
InPlay Oil Corp.
Telephone: (587) 955-0632

Darren Dittmer
Chief Financial Officer
InPlay Oil Corp. Telephone:
(587) 955-0634