TORONTO, ON--(Marketwired - August 14, 2017) - Difference Capital Financial Inc. ("DCF" or the "Company") (TSX: DCF) (TSX: DCF.DB), announces today the resignation of John Albright as director of the Company. Mr. Albright has resigned from the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") in order to focus his efforts on his other commitments. Mr. Albright had served as a director of the Company since June 2012.

"On behalf of the Board and the entire DCF team, I would like to thank John for serving on our Board over the past five years," commented Michael Wekerle, Executive Chairman of the Company. "John's contributions on the Board, Corporate Governance, Compensation and Nominating Committee and on our Audit Committee were highly valued. We wish him all the best in his future endeavors."

With the resignation of Mr. Albright, the Board currently consists of the following four individuals:

Corey Delaney - Independent Director
Wayne Gudbranson - Independent Director
Henry Kneis - CEO
Michael Wekerle - Executive Chairman

About Difference Capital Financial Inc.

Difference Capital Financial Inc. invests in and advises growth companies. We leverage our capital market expertise to help unlock the value in technology, media and healthcare companies as they approach important milestones in their business lifecycle.

Contact Information:

Difference Capital Financial Inc.
Henry Kneis
Chief Executive Officer
(416) 649-5085