ACBSP Grants Accreditation to 58 Colleges and Universities in 11 Countries

The ACBSP accreditation process is based on the Baldrige Education Criteria for Performance Excellence. By evaluating aspects of leadership, strategic planning, relationships with stakeholders, quality academic programs, faculty credentials, and educational support, ACBSP assesses whether or not business programs offer a rigorous educational experience and commitment to continuous quality improvement.

Overland Park, Kansas, UNITED STATES

OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA, Aug. 22, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP),, has granted initial accreditation or reaffirmation of accreditation to 58 colleges and universities in 11 countries during the 2016-17 academic year.

The ACBSP Baccalaureate/Graduate Degree Board of Commissioners and Associate Degree Board of Commissioners meet twice a year in Kansas City, MO, USA, to review the quality and integrity of business degree programs at colleges and universities seeking ACBSP accreditation.  

In 2016-17, the two Boards granted initial accreditation to the business programs at:

• Bates Technical College (Tacoma, Washington, USA)

• Bethune-Cookman University (Daytona Beach, Florida, USA)

• California State University Channel Islands (Camarillo, California, USA)

• Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) (Newark, Ohio, USA)

• Chippewa Valley Technical College (Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA)

• Danube University Krems (Krems, Austria)

• Evangel University (Springfield, Missouri, USA)

• IFM University, Institute of Finance and Management (Geneva, Switzerland)

• Independent University, Bangladesh (IUB) (Dhaka, Bangladesh)

• Instituto Superior San Ignacio de Loyola S.A. (ISIL S.A.) (Lima, Perú)

• International Technological University (ITU) (San Jose, California, USA)

• Konrad Lorenz Universitaria Fundación (Bogotá, Colombia)

• Limestone College (Gaffney, South Carolina, USA)

• Madonna University (Livonia, Michigan, USA)

• Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA)

• Notre Dame of Maryland University (Baltimore, Maryland, USA)

• Otgontenger University of Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)

• Palm Beach State College (Lake Worth, Florida, USA)

• Pfeiffer University (Misenheimer, North Carolina, USA)

• Rajagiri College of Social Sciences Society (Kerala, India)

• Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Institute for Management Development (SDMIMD)

                  (Karnataka, India)

• Sustainability Management School (Vaud, Switzerland)

• Taylor University (Upland, Indiana, USA)

• The Institute of International Economics and Business (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)

• The National University of Economics (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)

• Thomas Edison State University (Trenton, New Jersey, USA)

• United International Business Schools (UIBS) – Multiple Campuses (Zurich, Switzerland)

• Universidad del Rosario (Bogotá, Colombia)

• Universidad Europea de Madrid (Madrid, Spain)

• University Canada West (Vancouver, British Colombia, Canada)

• University of Hawai’i – West O’ahu (Kapolei, Hawaii, USA)

• University of Humanities Business School (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)

• University of Puerto Rico – Mayaguez – Office Systems & Business (Mayaguez, Puerto Rico, USA)


Colleges and universities initially accredited by ACBSP must undergo a process of reaffirmation every 10 years in order to maintain accredited status. In 2016-17, the two Boards granted reaffirmation of accreditation to:

• Alvernia University (Reading, Pennsylvania, USA)

• Arcadia University (Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA)

• Atlanta Metropolitan State College (Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

• Biola University (La Mirada, California, USA)

• Business School Lausanne (Vaud, Switzerland)

• Gardner-Webb University (Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA)

• Grand Canyon University (Phoenix, Arizona, USA)

• Jackson State Community College (Jackson, Tennessee, USA)

• Lawson State Community College (Birmingham, Alabama, USA)

• Morris College (Sumter, South Carolina, USA)

• NHTI – Concord’s Community College (Concord, New Hampshire, USA)

• Normandale Community College (Bloomington, Minnesota, USA)

• Northcentral University (San Diego, California, USA)

• Our Lady of the Lake University (San Antonio, Texas, USA)

• Queensborough Community College - CUNY (Bayside, New York, USA)

• Saint Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA)

• South Texas College (McAllen, Texas, USA)

• Stark State College (North Canton, Ohio, USA)

• The College of Saint Rose (Albany, New York, USA)

• The University of West Alabama (Livingston, Alabama, USA)

• Universidad Argentina de la Empresa (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

• University of Bridgeport (Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA)

• University of the Incarnate Word (San Antonio, Texas, USA)

• Virginia Union University (Richmond, Virginia, USA)

• York College of Pennsylvania (York, Pennsylvania, USA)

"These campuses have shown their commitment to teaching excellence and to the process of quality improvement by participating in the accreditation process. The initial accreditation and reaffirmation of accreditation granted to these institutions demonstrates their commitment to provide the highest quality business education for their students," said Dr. Steve Parscale, ACBSP Chief Accreditation Officer.

ACBSP accredits business programs at all degree levels, from associate degrees in accounting and other business disciplines to doctoral degrees in management. ACBSP has an accreditation search tool to assist students, faculty, and prospective employers in finding accredited programs.


ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation body for business education. ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize teaching excellence in the accreditation of business education programs throughout the world. ACBSP accredits business, accounting, and business-related programs at the associate, baccalaureate, master, and doctorate degree levels. Recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) in 2001 and again in 2011, ACBSP was the first to offer specialized business accreditation at all degree levels. ACBSP currently accredits business programs at more than 1,200 campuses in 60 countries. FAQs / Accreditation FAQs 



A photo accompanying this announcement is available at


Contact Data