KANSAS CITY, Mo., Jan. 29, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Caravan Health will be presenting a webinar discussing new health care policy changes, including the recent MedPAC vote to replace the Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS). The MedPAC’s recommendation, which if enacted by Congress would replace MIPS with a new value-based purchasing program, has left health care leaders speculating whether they need to reposition their Medicare strategies.


Tim Gronniger, Caravan Health’s senior vice president of strategy and development, will lead the presentation to provide clarity around the potential policy changes and discuss how health care leaders can best position their hospitals for success. Attendees will also have the opportunity to ask their most pressing MIPS and policy-related questions.

“The MedPAC vote has left many of our ACO partners questioning how this could potentially affect their futures,” said Gronniger. “With many ideas bouncing around Washington D.C., we hope to clarify what’s happened and to provide counsel around what the future holds.”

The webinar will take place on Tuesday, January 30 at 12:00 p.m. PST/2:00 p.m. CST/3:00 p.m. EST. To register, visit the following link: https://caravanhealth.com/upcoming-events/.

About Caravan Health:
Caravan Health builds ACOs that jump-start population health programs with immediate quality and financial wins. Hospitals can finally get the high-quality scores, new competencies, and strong physician relationships that have been out of reach. By quickly producing positive results and accelerating health care transformation, Caravan Health engineers hospitals to succeed in population health payment models. For more information, visit caravanhealth.com.

Attachments:

A photo accompanying this announcement is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/NewsRoom/AttachmentNg/47c33785-a5a7-4b61-9128-c6f94d394c0a

Sage Beard
Caravan Health
916-542-4564
sbeard@caravanhealth.com