Critical Control Announces Its Annual General Meeting Voting Results

Calgary, Alberta, CANADA

CALGARY, Alberta, June 19, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Critical Control Energy Services Corp. (“Critical Control” or the “Corporation”) (TSX:CCZ) announces that all the motions put forth at its annual general meeting held in Calgary on June 19, 2018 were approved by the shareholders.  The detailed results of the voting are as follows:

1.       The number of directors to be elected at the Meeting was fixed at not more than five.  Proxies were received with:

 Votes ForPercentVotes AgainstPercent

2.       Each of the following director nominees proposed by management of the Corporation was elected.  Proxies were received with:  

 Votes ForPercentVotes WithheldPercent
Dennis Nerland15,616,37478.194,355,66621.81
Alykhan Mamdani18,986,87495.07985,1664.93
Gary Bentham19,013,54095.2958,5004.8
Kevin Lo18,993,54095.1978,5004.9
Nizar Jaffer Somji18,986,87495.07985,1664.93

3.       KPMG, LP was re-appointed as auditor of the Corporation and authorization was granted to the directors to fix the remuneration of such auditor.  Proxies were received with:

 Votes ForPercentVotes WithheldPercent 

4.       The amendments to the Deferred Annual Bonus and Share Purchase Plan of the Corporation were approved to replenish the deferred Common Shares previously granted under such plan, and the maximum number of Common Shares issuable under such plan was increased. Ballots were received with:

 Votes ForPercentVotes AgainstPercent

About Critical Control

Critical Control provides solutions for the collection, control and analysis of measurement and operational data related to oil and gas wells across North America.  We provide services to capture the data, cloud-based software to visualize and manage it, and the business intelligence to make quicker and more informed operational decisions.

For further information

Alykhan Mamdani
President & CEO
Tel (403) 705-7500