STEP Energy Services Ltd. Announces Annual General Meeting Voting Results

Calgary, Alberta, CANADA

CALGARY, Alberta, June 26, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- STEP Energy Services Ltd. (the “Company” or “STEP”) is pleased to announce that at its 2018 annual meeting of shareholders held on June 25, 2018, each of the following seven nominees were elected as directors of STEP on a vote by ballot to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of STEP, or until their successors are elected or earlier appointed:

Nominee# Votes For% Votes For# Votes Withheld% Votes Withheld
Regan Davis54,298,47299.9622,0500.04
Douglas C. Freel54,298,35299.9622,1700.04
Jeremy Gackle53,616,00498.70704,5181.30
Donna Garbutt54,308,25299.9812,2700.02
James Harbilas54,286,35299.9434,1700.06
Michael Kelly54,320,25299.992700.01
Jason Skehar54,318,15299.992,3700.01

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR (


STEP Energy Services is an oilfield service company founded in 2011 that provides fully integrated coiled tubing and fracturing solutions. STEP’s combination of modern, fit-for-purpose fracturing and coiled tubing equipment has differentiated it in plays where wells are deeper, have longer laterals, and higher pressure.

Initially operating only in Canada as a specialized, deep capacity coiled tubing provider, STEP’s service offering has expanded to include fully integrated coiled tubing and fracturing solutions in Canada and in the U.S. STEP operates in the Montney, Duvernay, and Viking in Canada, and in the Anadarko, Arkoma, Permian, Eagle Ford, and Haynesville in the U.S. STEP’s track record of safety, efficiency and execution drives repeat business from its blue-chip exploration and production clients.

For more information please contact:
Regan Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer

Telephone:  403-457-1772