HOUSTON, Oct. 03, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Epsilon Energy Ltd. (“Epsilon” or the “Company”) (TSX:EPS) is pleased to announce that all the nominees listed in its Management Information Circular dated August 31, 2018 were elected as directors of Epsilon, until the next annual meeting of shareholders. The detailed results of the vote held Wednesday, October 3, 2018 are set out below.

Election of Directors

The number of directors was set at seven, and the appointment of BDO as auditors passed as well. Each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Epsilon.

Nominee% For% Withheld
John Lovoi100.0%0.0%
Matthew Dougherty99.7%0.3%
Ryan Roebuck100.0%0.0%
Adrian Montgomery100.0%0.0%
Michael Raleigh100.0%0.0%
Jacob Roorda100.0%0.0%
Tracy Stephens100.0%0.0%

About Epsilon

Epsilon Energy Ltd. is a North American onshore natural gas, oil and liquids production and midstream company with a current focus on the Marcellus Shale of Pennsylvania and the NW STACK area in the Anadarko Basin of Oklahoma.

Contact Information:

Michael Raleigh
Chief Executive Officer

Special note for news distribution in the United States
The securities described in the news release have not been registered under the United Stated Securities Act of 1933, as amended, (the “1933 Act”) or state securities laws. Any holder of these securities, by purchasing such securities, agrees for the benefit of Epsilon Energy Ltd. (the “Corporation”) that such securities may not be offered, sold, or otherwise transferred only (A) to the Corporation or its affiliates; (B) outside the United States in accordance with applicable state laws and either (1) Rule 144(as) under the 1933 Act or (2) Rule 144 under the 1933 Act, if applicable.