Washington, D.C., Dec. 19, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Disability:IN announced today that Jenny Lay-Flurrie, Chief Accessibility Officer at Microsoft, will continue to serve as Chair of Disability:IN’s Board of Directors. Her re-election comes after the heels of tremendous leadership of the organization’s rebrand and global expansion. Disability:IN is a global non-profit that empowers business to achieve disability inclusion and equality.

Jenny Lay-Flurrie has been a long-standing advocate for disability inclusion in business. Earlier this year, WIRED magazine named her as an icon to watch during the next quarter century for her inclusive design and accessibility efforts to empower all.

“Jenny’s leadership is instrumental to Disability:IN. Her tenacity, sincerity and wit is at the core of who we are,“ says Jill Houghton, Disability:IN CEO & President. “It is under her direction that we are building an inclusive global economy where people with disabilities can participate fully and meaningfully.”

Jenny’s global recognition and leadership will be crucial as Disability:IN continues to strengthen its brand and global presence. Her core passion of “Disability is a strength” has reverberated throughout Disability:IN’s growing network, now consisting of +160 inclusive corporations, including a Global Roundtable made of Fortune500 executives.

Disability:IN works across the enterprise, including marketplace, supply chain and workplace. Our Board Officers and additional Board Members provide diverse perspectives and strengthen Disability:IN’s efforts. Additional Board Officer re-elections include Regina Heyward, Senior Vice President and Head of Supplier Diversity at Wells Fargo as Vice Chair and Janice Little, Chief Diversity Officer at Lowe’s, as Secretary/Treasurer.

Finally, Disability:IN welcomes two new Board Members: Tom Wlodkowski, Vice President of Accessibility at Comcast, and Wil Lewis, Diversity and Inclusion Executive at Bank of America and Co-Chair of Disability:IN’s Global Roundtable. The Board also re-elected Gerard Dehrmann, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and State & Local Government Relations at Walmart and Megan Hobson, Partner and Americas Administration Leader at EY as Board Members.

More information on Disability:IN’s Board of Directors can be found here

Elaine Kubik