VANCOUVER, British Columbia, April 26, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Methanex Corporation (TSX:MX) (NASDAQ:MEOH) announced, in accordance with Toronto Stock Exchange requirements, the voting results from its Annual General Meeting held on April 25, 2019 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

A total of 58,652,035 common shares were voted at the meeting, representing 75.91% of all outstanding shares.  Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business before the meeting, including the election of all director nominees as follows:

  DirectorVotes For% of
% of Votes
  Bruce Aitken58,685,26999.83%100,8340.17% 
  Douglas Arnell57,909,34498.51%874,5141.49% 
  Jim Bertram58,743,89099.94%35,8660.06% 
  Phillip Cook57,881,99898.52%868,7321.48% 
  Paul Dobson49,121,70895.40%2,371,1934.60% 
  John Floren58,709,79499.87%76,2520.13% 
  Maureen Howe58,748,04899.94%35,2920.06% 
  Robert Kostelnik58,529,64899.58%248,9940.42% 
  Janice Rennie57,613,43498.68%773,6201.32% 
  Margaret Walker58,115,93398.87%664,6711.13% 
  Benita Warmbold57,804,19398.68%771,5831.32% 

Shareholders also voted over 95% in favour of the advisory resolution accepting the Company’s approach to executive compensation as disclosed in the Information Circular dated March 8, 2019.

Methanex is a Vancouver-based, publicly traded company and is the world’s largest supplier of methanol to major international markets. Methanex shares are listed for trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange in Canada under the trading symbol “MX” and on the NASDAQ Global Market in the United States under the trading symbol “MEOH”.  Methanex can be visited online at

Kim Campbell
Manager, Investor Relations
Methanex Corporation
604-661-2600 or Toll Free: 1 800 661 8851