TORONTO, May 09, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- WPT Industrial Real Estate Investment Trust (the “REIT”) (TSX: WIR.U - OTCQX: WPTIF) announced today the results of voting for trustees at its annual meeting of unitholders held earlier today (the “Meeting”). Each of the nominees listed in the management information circular dated April 5, 2019 was elected as a trustee of the REIT at the Meeting. On a vote conducted by ballot, the voting results were:

Nominee# of Votes
% of Votes
# of Votes
% of Votes
Milo D. Arkema35,430,23299.87%45,3630.13%
Louis DiNunzio34,601,026 97.53%874,5692.47%
Scott T. Frederiksen35,462,07799.96%13,5180.04%
Sarah B. Kavanagh34,724,63997.88%750,9562.12%
Stuart H.B. Smith34,759,67997.98%715,9162.02%
Pamela J. Spackman35,467,472 99.98%8,1230.02%
Robert T. Wolf35,431,432 99.88%44,1630.12%

Details of the voting results on all matters considered at the Meeting are available in the REIT’s report of voting results, which is available under the REIT’s profile on SEDAR at

About WPT Industrial Real Estate Investment Trust

WPT Industrial Real Estate Investment Trust is an unincorporated, open-ended real estate investment trust established pursuant to a declaration of trust under the laws of the Province of Ontario. The REIT’s objective is to acquire, develop, manage and own industrial properties located in the United States, with a particular focus on warehouse and distribution industrial real estate. WPT Industrial, LP (the REIT’s operating subsidiary) indirectly owns a portfolio of properties consisting of approximately 21.1 million square feet of gross leasable area, comprised of 69 industrial properties and one office property located in 16 states in the United States. The REIT pays monthly cash distributions, currently at $0.0633 per Unit, or approximately $0.76 per Unit on an annualized basis, in US funds.

For more information, please contact:
Scott Frederiksen, Chief Executive Officer
WPT Industrial Real Estate Investment Trust
Tel: (612) 800-8501