VANCOUVER, British Columbia, June 29, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Titan Mining Corporation (TSX:TI) (“Titan” or the “Company”) announces that, at the annual general meeting of shareholders held on June 26, 2020, shareholders voted in favour of setting the number of directors at eight, and each of the eight nominees listed in the management information circular dated May 14, 2020, were elected as directors of the Company.

A summary of the results for the election of Titan’s Board of Directors is provided below:

Name of NomineeVotes ForVotes AgainstVotes Withheld
John Boehner77,344,44292.39--6,368,7967.61
Lenard Boggio83,704,23899.99--9,0000.01
James Gowans77,344,44292.39--6,368,7967.61
William Mulrow83,704,23899.99--9,0000.01
Purni Parikh83,704,23899.99--9,0000.01
George Pataki83,709,238100.00--4,0000.00
Donald Taylor83,708,23899.99--5,0000.01
Richard Warke83,704,23899.99--9,0000.01

Shareholders also voted in favour of the re-appointment of Ernst & Young, LLP, Chartered Accountants as auditor for the ensuing year, and the directors were authorized to set the auditor’s remuneration.

About Titan Mining Corporation

Titan is an Augusta Group company which produces zinc concentrate at its 100%-owned Empire State Mine (“ESM”) located in New York State. ESM is a group of zinc mines which started production in the early 1900s. Titan is built for growth, focused on value and committed to excellence. The Company’s shares are listed under the symbol "TI" on the Toronto Stock Exchange. For more information on the Company, please visit our website at


For further information, please contact:

Jacqueline Wagenaar, VP Investor Relations:
Telephone: 416-366-5678 Ext. 203 | Email: