Epsilon Announces AGM Results

Calgary, Alberta, CANADA

HOUSTON, Sept. 01, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Epsilon Energy Ltd. (“Epsilon” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ: EPSN) is pleased to announce that all the nominees listed in its Proxy Statement, Schedule 14A filed on August 4, 2020 were elected as directors of Epsilon, until the next annual meeting of shareholders. The detailed results of the vote at the annual shareholders meeting held on Tuesday, September 1, 2020 are set out below.

At the meeting, the number of directors was set at seven, and BDO USA, LLP was appointed as auditor. In addition, the ratification of the 2020 Equity Incentive Plan and the amendment of the bylaws increasing the quorum requirement were also passed. Each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Epsilon.

Nominee% For% Withheld
John Lovoi98.91%1.09%
Matthew Dougherty98.40%1.60%
Ryan Roebuck71.21%28.79%
Stephen Finlayson98.90%1.10%
Michael Raleigh98.91%1.09%
Jacob Roorda98.31%1.69%
Tracy Stephens98.44%1.56%

About Epsilon

Epsilon Energy Ltd. is a North American onshore natural gas production and midstream company with a current focus on the Marcellus Shale of Pennsylvania and the Anadarko Basin in Oklahoma.

Contact Information:

Michael Raleigh
Chief Executive Officer

Special note for news distribution in the United States
The securities described in the news release have not been registered under the United Stated Securities Act of 1933, as amended, (the “1933 Act”) or state securities laws. Any holder of these securities, by purchasing such securities, agrees for the benefit of Epsilon Energy Ltd. (the “Corporation”) that such securities may not be offered, sold, or otherwise transferred only (A) to the Corporation or its affiliates; (B) outside the United States in accordance with applicable state laws and either (1) Rule 144(as) under the 1933 Act or (2) Rule 144 under the 1933 Act, if applicable.