Timbercreek Financial announces Voting Results from Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

TORONTO, May 19, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Timbercreek Financial Corp. (the "Company") (TSX:TF) announced the voting results for the election of its board of directors, which took place at the Company’s Annual Meeting held on May 11, 2022. The nominees listed in the management information circular dated March 25, 2022 were elected as directors of the Company and detailed results of the votes cast by proxy are set out below:

Name of NomineeVotes For% For Votes Withheld% Withheld
Amar Bhalla22,493,70199.54104,5950.46
Deborah Robinson22,475,94699.46122,3500.54
Scott Rowland22,529,55799.7068,7390.30
W. Glenn Shyba22,411,43299.17186,8640.83
Pamela Spackman22,418,53899.20179,7580.80
R. Blair Tamblyn22,516,79199.6481,5050.36

At the Annual Meeting, KPMG LLP was reappointed as the Company’s auditors to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company and the directors were authorized to fix their remuneration.

About the Company

Timbercreek Financial is a leading non-bank, commercial real estate lender providing shorter-duration, structured financing solutions to commercial real estate investors. Our sophisticated, service-oriented approach allows us to meet the needs of borrowers, including faster execution and more flexible terms that are not typically provided by Canadian financial institutions. By employing thorough underwriting, active management and strong governance, we are able to meet these needs while targeting strong risk-adjusted returns for investors.

Timbercreek Financial
Blair Tamblyn
Chief Executive Officer