NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Jul 16, 2013) -

WHO:
Yazad Dalal, executive vice president, Asia for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company.

WHAT:
Will present a complimentary webinar titled, "Global Recruitment Trends and Opportunities - Focus on Asia: Talent Shortages, Local Competition and Brand Perceptions."

WHEN:
Thursday, July 18, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE:
To register for this event, please visit: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/780242106

DETAILS:
As hiring patterns continue to shift and the recruiting landscape differs widely throughout the various markets of the world, the ability to understand global recruitment trends can greatly enhance an organization's ability to attract, engage and retain top talent in whichever location they seek to hire new talent. Early recognition of local hiring challenges can also provide the organization with the insight and knowledge necessary to create market strategies to overcome key hiring challenges and drive success for the business. However, many organizations are challenged to understand these trends and adapt their recruiting activities accordingly.

During the "Global Recruitment Trends and Opportunities: Focus on Asia" webinar, Yazad Dalal, executive vice president, Asia for TMP Worldwide, will deliver an overview of global hiring trends and discuss the biggest challenges employers face when hiring in key Asian markets. He will also share in-depth knowledge of the unique issues confronting multi-national employers across the region and explain why despite high populations and strong technical skills, there is still a talent shortage in Asia. In addition, attendees of this webinar will learn about the rise of local companies that have resulted in increased competition for talent in emerging markets as well as the importance of brand perception in attracting talent in local markets.

HR and recruiting practitioners who wish to learn more about the hiring environment in Asia and how it impacts their recruiting efforts are encouraged to attend this informative session.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.