LONGUEUIL, QUEBEC--(Marketwired - Aug. 18, 2016) - D-BOX Technologies inc. (TSX:DBO) ("DBO" or the "Corporation"), a leader in innovative motion technology, held its annual and special meeting of shareholders yesterday.

All of the proposed nominees for the Board of Directors in the proxy circular dated July 12, 2016, were elected at the Corporation's annual and special meeting of the shareholders held August 17 in Montreal.

The voting results are as follows:

Name of Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Claude Mc Master 108,596,021 99.91% 92,550 0.09%
Élaine C. Phénix 106,232,230 97.74% 2,456,341 2.26%
Jean Lamarre 103,650,780 95.36% 5,037,791 4.64%
Kit Dalaroy 108,563,171 99.88% 125,400 0.12%
Gary M. Collins 108,621,021 99.94% 67,550 0.06%
Louis P. Bernier 103,654,780 95.37% 5,033,791 4.63%
Sylvain Lafrance 103,605,580 95.32% 5,082,991 4.68%

About D-BOX

D-BOX Technologies Inc. designs, manufactures and commercialize cutting-edge motion systems intended for the entertainment and industrial markets. This unique and patented technology uses motion effects specifically programmed for each visual content which are sent to a motion system integrated into either a platform, a seat or any other product. The resulting motion is perfectly synchronized with the on-screen action, thus creating an unparalleled realistic immersive experience.

D-BOX®, D-BOX Motion Code®, LIVE THE ACTION®, MOTION ARCHITECTS® and MOVE THE WORLD® are trademarks of D-BOX Technologies Inc. Other names are for informational purposes only and may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Contact Information:

Luc Audet
Chief Financial Officer
D-BOX Technologies Inc.
450 442-3003, Extension 296

Investor Relations
Marc Jasmin, CPA, CMA
President, PMJ Communications Inc.
514 231-2360